Official: Akufo-Addo Picks Amin Anta, Hassan Tampuli, Hardi Tuferu As Deputy Ministers

President Akufo-Addo has on Wednesday, 20th April announced nominees for deputy ministerial positions for his second term in office.

The list has been submitted to Speaker of Parliament Alban Sumaya Kingsford Bagbin for prior approval of the house.

Member of Parliament for Karaga Dr Mohammed Amin Adam has been retain as Deputy Minister for Energy in charge of petroleum.

The list also includes Former Boss and MP for Gushegu, Alhaji Al-Hassan Tampuli as deputy Minister for Transport, MP for Nanton Hardi Tuferu as Deputy Minister for Food and Agriculture and Thomas Mbomba, MP for Tatale as Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration.

The President has also elevated former Deputy Finance Minister Charles Adu-Boahen to Minister of State at the Finance Ministry.

He also nominated former deputy Director of Communications at the Jubilee House Fatimatu Abubakar as Deputy Information Minister designated.

President Akufo-Addo said he “is hopeful that, just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”

See full list of deputy ministerial nominees below;


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.